...比赛介绍



自1963年创立以来,利兹国际钢琴比赛已成为全球最有影响力的钢琴比赛之一,旨在选拔出有抱负的青年才俊,为他们打开通向世界级演奏的大门。严苛的赛制,泰斗级的评委,令人咋舌的高额奖金以及演出机会,充满魅力的英伦城市利兹等等因素使得全世界的年轻钢琴家纷纷摩拳擦掌,准备一展身手。

2018年利兹国际钢琴比赛已启程扬帆,第一轮已经分别在柏林、纽约以及新加坡成功举行,更有第一届利兹钢琴音乐节为比赛增彩造势,加强多方合作伙伴关系。

利兹国际钢琴比赛完善了独具特色的 Piano+ 项目,旨在加强城市与钢琴的互动,并继续推动全年制的 《学习和探索》项目。

此次利兹国际钢琴比赛邀请到保罗·路易斯(Paul Lewis) 以及亚当·盖特豪斯(Adam Gatehouse)两位大师担任艺术总监,美国著名钢琴家穆雷·佩拉西亚(Murray Perahia)担任荣誉大使,以及中国著名钢琴家郎朗担任全球形象大使。



paul lewis small

保罗·路易斯 | 艺术总监


Gatehouse_Adam.jpg

亚当·盖特豪斯 | 艺术总监


Perahia_Murray

穆雷·佩拉西亚 | 荣誉大使


美国钢琴家Murray Perahia是当今世界上最顶尖的钢琴家之一,已在乐坛驰骋40余年,将其抒情的风格带向了世界的各国角落。他目前担任圣马丁室内乐团的首席客座指挥,经常在美国、欧洲、日本以及东南亚进行巡回演出。

Lang_Lang

郎朗 | 全球形象大使


鲜有艺术家可以与郎朗的世界影响力相媲美。恪守钢琴家的本分,同时不忘艺术育人的初衷,郎朗大胆开放地将新技术以及思维融入古典音乐演奏,使其在21世纪焕发出时代的光彩。无论是在2008年北京奥运会开幕上受万人瞩目,还是面对孩子们教授公开课时,郎朗无时无刻都可用音乐打动观众。他搭建了东西文化的桥梁,将古典音乐带入大众的生活,以高超的技艺征服了所有观众的心。

© medici.tv/MUSEEC - France 2018

联系我们 leedspiano2018@medici.tv

媒体联系 press@medici.tv

...The Leeds



The Leeds is one of the world’s foremost music competitions


A new vision for 2018 sees The Leeds spread its wings. Internationally, First Rounds were held in Berlin, New York, and Singapore, while locally, the first annual Leeds Piano Festival has taken place and partnerships have been built and strengthened.

Since the first Competition in 1963, it has attracted the world’s finest young pianists, drawn by the opportunities offered by the outstanding prize package, the challenge of demanding repertoire, a stellar jury – and a warm welcome from the City of Leeds.

Our Leeds roots are deepened with Piano +, an imaginative programme of city-wide activity, and our year-round Learning & Engagement work.

The Leeds is led by Paul Lewis CBE and Adam Gatehouse as Co-Artistic Directors, and honoured to have the support of Murray Perahia as Patron and Lang Lang as Global Ambassador.


paul lewis small

Paul Lewis CBE |

Artistic Director


Adam Gatehouse

Adam Gatehouse |

Artistic Director


Murray Perahia

Murray Perahia KBE | 

Patron


In the more than 40 years he has been performing on the concert stage, American pianist Murray Perahia has become one of the most sought-after and cherished pianists of our time, performing in all of the major international music centers and with every leading orchestra. He is the Principal Guest Conductor of the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields, with whom he has toured as conductor and pianist throughout the United States, Europe, Japan, and South East Asia.

Lang_Lang

Lang Lang |

Global Ambassador


Very few artists can claim to have the same profound impact on the world of music as Lang Lang has had. As a pianist, educator and philanthropist, as well as an influential ambassador for the arts, Lang Lang has fully embraced new technology and innovation, leading the way in bringing classical music into the 21st century. Equally happy playing for billions of viewers at the 2008 Olympic Opening Ceremony in Beijing or just for a few hundred children in the public schools, Lang Lang is a master of communicating through music. Gifted with unique artistic and communicative skills, Lang Lang unites excellence and accessibility unlike anyone else and builds bridges between Eastern and Western culture.

© medici.tv/MUSEEC - France 2018

Contact us: leedspiano2018@medici.tv

Press contact: press@medici.tv